Irregular Boundary

In using the line as subject I am confronted with how the two dimensional space is used. The boundary is not at the edge of the paper,it is defined as the line progresses within the limits of the paper. I still maintain a reference to the four sides of the two dimensional space, thought the form is irregular. There is only one main line, it defines the boundary and the internal composition simultaneously.

I am not concerned with calculations in doing compositions. They evolve openly and spontaneously with the main line (tracks) which is the evidence of an activity that had just taken place; a trace of the energy that just expired. In mapping or charting an activity  within a contained space I at first try to imagine the type of energy I  am about to dispel.  I am concerned with space and movement through the space. Limited movement composes with minimal lines and the boundary defines the character of the energy. It is safe for me to say what I am doing is related to Surrealist Automatic Drawing in a vague way. They were concerned with mining the depths of the subconscious as opposed to where I am, adding to the depth of the subconscious.

The irregular boundaries are a direct reference to the unpredictable nature of chance and change. I believe that we the living are constantly adding to the collective subconscious therefore making it more importantly to provide positive vibes to the growing collective memory bank for future generations. We constantly inspire ourselves to do more if what we do is positive, beautiful and clear.

This irregular boundary has a relationship to the shaped canvas. 2013 paintings 0152013 paintings 016 2013 paintings 018 2013 paintings 021 2013 paintings 029 2013 paintings 030 2013 paintings 032 2013 paintings 033